Dolce Suono Trio celebrates Wyeth at the Brandywine September 9

August 13th, 2017

Dolce Suono Trio will perform a concert in conjunction with the Andrew Wyeth: In Retrospect exhibition at the Brandywine River Museum on Saturday, September 9. Their program will include works by Dvorak, Debussy, Gaubert, Sibelius, Andrea Clearfield, and Jennifer Higdon’s American Canvas, written for the trio. Each of the piece’s three movements is inspired by a American painter: Andrew Wyeth, Georgia O’Keeffe, Jackson Pollock.

Dolce Suono Trio

Mimi Stillman, flute

Nathan Vickery, cello

Charles Abramovic, piano

Seating is limited and tickets are nearly sold out. Purchase yours here.