Dolce Suono Ensemble

Mimi Stillman, Artistic Director

April 26, 2018
by Dolce Suono
Comments Off on “Between the Notes”

“Between the Notes”

Thanks to all who joined us at “Between the Notes,” the conclusion of our Claude Debussy Centennial Festival! Beautiful performances by harpist Bridget Kibbey, who joined DSE for the first time, Mimi Stillman, Amy Oshiro-Morales, Kerri Ryan, and Gabriel Cabezas in works by Debussy, Ravel, Jolivet, a DSE commission by Andrea Clearfield, and a premiere by Thomas Whitman.

31318117_1898707190141352_1656323140923424768_o(1)31398186_1898707776807960_7347518261140914176_oHere are some photos by Pete Checchia Photography & Arts.

Please stay tuned for the broadcast date on WWFM – The Classical Network.



April 4, 2018
by Dolce Suono
Comments Off on Claude Debussy Centennial Festival: “Between the Notes”

Claude Debussy Centennial Festival: “Between the Notes”

Dolce Suono Ensemble’s Claude Debussy Centennial Festival continues with a concert “Between the Notes” on Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 7:00pm at Trinity Center for Urban Life, 22nd and Spruce Streets, Philadelphia.

The project marks the 100th anniversary of the death of Claude Debussy in 1918 with concerts featuring his chamber and vocal music in the context of works by his contemporaries and two world premieres by composers reflecting on his monumental legacy.

The artists include harpist Bridget Kibbey, acclaimed for her innovative projects with classic and new music, Mimi Stillman, flute, solo/chamber artist and founding Artistic Director of Dolce Suono Ensemble, Amy Oshiro-Morales, violin, The Philadelphia Orchestra, Kerri Ryan, viola, The Philadelphia Orchestra, and Gabriel Cabezas, cello, solo/chamber artist and member of yMusic.

The Program

Claude Debussy, Sonata for Flute, Viola, and Harp

Maurice Ravel, Sonata for Violin and Cello

André Jolivet, Chant de Linos

Andrea Clearfield, Rhapsodie for Flute, Harp, and String Trio

Thomas Whitman, Soekia’s Dance for Flute, Viola, and Harp (world premiere)


For tickets click here.